The Divine Miss M

I made this letter “M” for my boyfriend’s daughter, Mae. One of her favorite after school activities is ballet. Once upon a time, I too was a ballerina. I was graceful, elegant and my ballet studio asked me to be a part of their professional productions. Then I saw that dancing frog on the WB, so I started tap dancing. Annnd offer revoked.

Look at that posture! Brilliant!

But again, I digress.

I love painting these personalized letters for kids, so they can hang them on their door to say “this is MY room! And I take ballet! Harumph!” I usually pick their favorite color (or I default to my favorite color – purple) and then pick those 3-D stickers for their favorite activity.

Materials:

  • plain wooden M
  • paintbrush
  • acrylic craft paint
  • letters
  • 3-D stickers with ballet theme

Picnik collage

