Father Knows Best

I love good advice. I just wish I listened sometimes. Like the time my brother told me not to heat taco shells directly on the oven rack. (A small fire later and we had a new toaster oven).

My boyfriend Joe loves the advice of Father Joe Breighner, a priest in Baltimore who has a long-running radio show called Country Roads. Joe (my BF) always writes down inspirational quotes from this radio show on random pieces of paper. So, being the insightful and creative person I am, I thought it would be nice to have all the quotes in one place.

I made him this scrapbook as one of his Christmas gifts, and I even did some research and wrote a few quotes in the book ahead of time to get him started. Hopefully it will be put to good use. 🙂

Having déjà vu from my earlier Passport post? Ah, yes. Similar but not the same, my friends. Similar in that I used the same scrapbook, paint color, letters and general concept but not the same because I said so.

Everybody say, “awwwww” at the same time.

Extra special thanks to Angry Asian Creations for taking these excellent photos.

