Put Your ______(Memories) In a Box

My boyfriend’s first cousin Dan and Shannon got married on New Years Eve! The wedding was a blast and his family and extended family were really cool. I had such a great time, I wanted to make them a shadow box of all the wedding paraphernalia. Try saying paraphernalia three times fast on New Years Eve – not happening!

I started collecting things at the wedding like the program and invitation, but the fun stuff like the party favors and personalized napkins and matches added a special touch. Of course, I removed the matches from the matchbox before placing in the frame… (I think)

You don’t have to wait for a special occasion to make a shadow box. If you’re like me, you like to hoard save things other than pictures to remember a fun time. Now all you have to do is put your _____ in a box. (Memories).

Congratulations Dan and Shannon!! 🙂

